In order to obtain a CCW permit in Arizona, you need to meet the following requirements:
You need to be a United States citizen or a legal resident of Arizona.
You must be over the age of 21 or over the age of 19 with proof of military service.
You must not be under indictment for a felony or have been convicted of a felony.
You cannot have a mental illness that has caused the state to deem you mentally incompetent or that has caused you to be committed to a mental institution.
You will need to pass a full background check.
If you meet these requirements, you can take a CCW class at The Hub. This will satisfy the firearms safety training necessary to get your permit. We will then assist you with filling out the application. There is a $60 processing fee. Every five years, you will need to renew your permit. You do not need to take another course, but you will have to pay a $43 renewal fee. Another background check might be required.
The Hub is your one-stop shop for all things gun-related and this includes safety training. We offer classes where you can earn your Arizona CCW (Concealed Carry Weapon) permit. Our CCW classes are six hours long and cover the basics of gun safety. At the end of the class, we will help you submit the required information to get your CCW permit.